Cascade’s Whitney Clemens looks to throw out an Anamosa runner during a home doubleheader, May 30.

Five Members of the Cascade softball team were recently honored by the coaches of the River Valley Conference with inclusion on the league’s all-conference squad. Whitney Clemens was named to the elite team. Devin Simon, Mae Felton and Morgan Kremer were all distinguished on the North Division team. Addy Weber was honorable mention.

Elite team: pitchers — Isabelle True (West Liberty), Kamryn Meyer (Durant) and Katie Bracken (Iowa City Regina); infield — Haylee Lehman (West Liberty), Hannah Happ (Durant), Tarah Wehde (Camanche) and Kortney Drake (Wilton); outfield — Macy Akers (West Liberty), Ruby Kappeler (Durant), Neveah Hildebrandt (Northeast) and Nikki Henson (West Branch); catchers — Austyn Crees (West Liberty) and Madi Parson (Camanche); utility — Allie Poston (Durant), Abby Stock (Camanche) and Clemens (Cascade).

North team: pitchers — Kalli Minger and Emily Watters (Anamosa), Alexis Ehlers (Northeast); infield — Ellie Tallman (Anamosa), Alyssa Barnhart (North Cedar), Simon (Cascade) and Sydney Hansen (Monticello); outfield — Hanna Nisssen (Camanche), Felton (Cascade), Grace Lubben (Anamosa) and Makenna McDonald (Northeast); catcher — Bree Mangelsen (Northeast); utility — Kassidie Galloway (North Cedar), Kremer (Cascade), Claire Abbott (Northeast), Alexa Jess (Anamosa) and Tori McDonald (Monticello).

North Coach of the Year: Brad Holub, Anamosa.

South team: pitchers — Janey Gingerich (West Liberty), Jenna Lawson (Durant) and Cassidy Rourke (Mid-Prairie); infield — Finley Hall (West Liberty), Kylie Schult (Durant), Annie Gahan (Iowa City Regina) and Georgia Nisly (Mid-Prairie); outfield — Jess Hunter (Iowa City Regina), Kira Schult (Durant), Payton Ganzer (Wilton) and Rylee Vercande (Mid-Prairie); catchers — Emily Coss (Wilton) and Laken Hermiston (Tipton); utility — Chloe Wells and Mallory Lange (Wilton), Abbi Patterson (Mid-Prairie) and Mackenzie Heise (West Branch).

South Coach of the Year: Chad Libby, West Liberty.

Honorable mention: Anamosa — Lexi Bright; Bellevue — Adyson Nemmers; Camanche — Cam Carstensen; Cascade — Weber; Durant — Jada Rock; Mid-Prairie — Kylee Kos; Monticello — Jaelynn Kraus; North Cedar — Kendall Smith; Northeast — Val Spooner; Iowa City Regina — Maeve Dunne; Tipton — Britney Ford; West Branch — Kaiya Luneckas; West Liberty — Brittney Harned; Wilton — Alexis Walker.