A pair of Cascade football players were singled out on the Class 1A, District 5. Jack Menster was named the district’s offensive skill MVP, while Ted Weber was named the district’s defensive utility MVP.

The pair, along with Casey Koppes, Luke Ruggeberg, Tanner Simon and Kaleb Topping, were also first-team honorees. Brennan Booth, Cael McDermott and Justin Roling earned second-team honors. Isaac DeLaRosa and Jackson McAleer were honorable mention.

The complete team follows.

District MVPS: offensive skill — Jack Menster, Cascade; offensive line — Jason Koopmann, Beckman; offensive utility — Gavin Hierseman, West Branch; defensive skill — Nolan Delong, Durant; defensive line — Jeff Bowie, West Branch; defensive utility — Ted Weber, Cascade; punter — Cade Hughes, Northeast; kicker — Cale Federlein, West Branch; returner — Trent Koelker, Beckman.

First team: Beckman — Koopmann, Koelker, Nick Offerman, Owen Huehnergarth, Elliot Naughton and Conner Grover; Cascade — Koppes, Menster, Ruggeberg, Simon, Topping and Weber; West Branch —Hierseman, Bowie, Federlein, Drake Berry, Andy Henson and Cole Bailey; Durant — DeLong, Keagen Head, Brian Graves and Cameron Ruggerio; Wilton — Kael Brisker, Colby Sawvell and John Lilly.

Second team: Beckman — Ben Lueck, Drew Soppe and Brett Burlage; Cascade — Booth, McDermott and Roling; West Branch — Carver Boelk and Peyton Miller; Durant — Aydin Flockhart, Tysen McKinnley and Logan Wolf; Wilton — Caleb Sawvell, Caden Kirkman and Karson Willey.

Honorable mention: Beckman — Owen Gaul and Logan Burchard; Cascade —DeLaRosa and McAleer; West Branch — Kinnick Boelk, Jack Buol and Simon Palmer; Durant — Tony Dillabough and Carter Wichelt; Wilton — Briggs Hartley and Jackson Hull.

Golden Award (injured): West Branch — Kaleb Sexton; and Wilton — Mason Ormsby.