Frake earns IATC honor

Tim Frake was recognized by the Iowa Association of Track Coaches as one of the At-Large Girls Coaches of the Year in Class 2A.

“It is always a nice honor getting chosen by your fellow coaches, but it is mainly a representation of the success the girls had during the state meet and throughout the season. I’m just a figurehead for a great team and an excellent coaching staff,” Frake said.

The Class 2A Girls State Coach of the Year was Chris Tyler, of Mid-Prairie. Frake, Alex Pollock (Aplington-Parkersburg), Greg Thompson (Panorama), Jim Obermann (Crestwood), Todd Troutman and Ryan Meissner (Beckman) were all recognized as At-Large Coaches of the Year.