After guiding the Cascade Cougars to a North Division title in the River Valley Conference, Roamn Hummel was named the league’s North Coach of the Year. Cascade’s Riley Reed, Haris Hoffman and Reid Rausch all were named to the Elite team. Eli Green, Ted Weber and Kaleb Topping were distinguished on the North Division team. Logan Otting was honorable mention.

Elite team: catchers — Reed (Cascade) and Brady Lukavsky (West Branch); pitchers — Brad Tornow (Mid-Prairie), Cory Anderson (Wilton), Hoffman (Cascade) and Jared Townsend (Wilton); infield — Rausch (Cascade), Trey Eagle (West Branch), Collin McCrabb (Wilton) and Trent Pelzer (Tipton); outfield — Matt Paulsen (West Branch), Jon Mootz (Monticello), Trey Daugherty (Bellevue) and Pete Espensen (West Branch); utility — Chantz Stevens (Wilton), Chase Becker (Iowa City Regina) and Luke Becker (Tipton).

North Division: pitchers — Green (Cascade), Dylan Roher (Monticello), Cole Swartz (Bellevue) and Mason McManus (Camanche); infield — Justin Recker (Monticello), Mike Delzell (Camanche), Weber (Cascade) and Andrew Swartz (Bellevue); catcher — Mason Byrns (Camanche); utility — Zach Irwin (Camanche), Ethan Sahr (North Cedar), Topping (Cascade), Riley Konrardy (Bellevue) and Avery Martensen (Monticello); outfield — Cade Everson (Camanche), Tyler Luensman (Monticello), Dakota Stevenson (Northeast) and Jacob Wagner (North Cedar).

North Coach of the Year: Roamn Hummel, Cascade.

South Division: catchers — Brock Hartley (Wilton) and Vinny Bowlin (Mid-Prairie); pitchers — Ashton Stoelk (Wilton), AJ Lenz (West Liberty), Kayden Reinier (Mid-Prairie) and Brendan Paper (Durant); infield — Ben Orr (Durant), Caleb Wulf (West Liberty), Prescott Arendt (Regina) and Brad Hunger (West Branch); outfield — Garret Bohnsack (Wilton), Jake Willkomm (Durant), Tanner Lukavsky (West Branch) and Nate Dierickx (Durant); utility — Caden Smith (Iowa City Regina), Ted Bridges (West Branch) and Will Esmoil (West Liberty).

South Coach of the Year: Jake Souhrada, Wilton.

Honorable mention: Monticello — Caleb Sauser; Northeast — Riley Wolfe; North Cedar — Devon Willis; Bellevue — Brandon Kafer; Cascade — Otting; Camanche — Baily Rettkiowski; Regina — Paul Keller; Durant — Drew DeLong; West Liberty — Talen Dengler; Mid-Prairie — Keegan Gingerich; West Branch — Mitchell Knoop; Tipton — Dylan Mente; Wilton — Brayton Wade.