After an undefeated River Valley Conference season, Cascade coach Mike Sconsa was named the RVC’s North Division Co-Coach of the Year, along with Monticello’s Donnie Kremer.

A trio of Cougars earned distinction on the elite team — Nicole McDermott, Skylar Dolphin and Abby Welter. Ally Hoffman was named to the North team, while Jordan Simon was honorable mention. The complete list follows.

Elite team: McDermott, Dolphin and Welter, Cascade; Sasha Koenig, West Branch; Jordan Kuper and Gabrielle Steiner, Monticello; Lindsey Banowetz, Bellevue; Macy Daufeldt, West Liberty; Sam Greving, Iowa City Regina; Kelsey Drake, Wilton.

North team: Claire Abbott and Emma Fowler, Northeast; Jenna Syring, North Cedar; Maggie McQuillen, Anamosa; Maddie Schmidt and Teresa Paulsen, Bellevue; Tori McDonald and Karli Recker, Monticello; Hoffman, Cascade; Tarah Wehde, Camanche.

North Co-Coaches of the Year: Sconsa, Cascade; and Kremer, Monticello.

South team: Finley Hall and Sailor Hall, West Liberty; Annie Gahan, Regina; Maddie Nonnenmann, Mid-Prairie; Taylor Then, Kaiya Lunekas and Rylan Druecker, West Branch; Kylie Kay and Ally Happ, Durant; Rachel Bierman, Tipton.

North Coach of the Year: Jarod Tylee, West Branch.

Honorable mention: Aubrey Carstensen, Camanche; Maddie Heims, Anamosa; Mariah Hueneke, Bellevue; Gabrielle Guilford, Monticello; Kayla Syring, North Cedar; Alexis Ehlers, Northeast; Simon, Cascade; Myah Lugar, Mid-Prairie; Claire Gaarde, Regina; Taya Young, West Branch; Janey Gingerich, West Liberty; Ella Caffrey, Wilton; Kira Schult, Durant; Kamryn Chapman, Tipton.