Gilbert J. Lehman, 91, of Farley, passed away Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019 at Mercy One Medical Center in Dubuque.

Keith W. Miles, 89, of Cascade, and formerly of Platteville, Wis., passed away Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019 at his home in Cascade.

Loras J. Ambrosy, 68, of Dubuque, formerly of Bernard passed away Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019, at Luther Manor in Dubuque.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Sister Carla Takes, CHM (Mary Carla), 94, died Dec. 21, 2019 at Humility of Mary Center, Davenport.

Virginia E. “Trixie” (Ritt) Schmitt, 86, of Dubuque, was called home peacefully at 9:28 p.m., Friday, Dec. 20, 2019, at Luther Manor, surrounded by her loving family. To celebrate Trixie’s life, family and friends visited from 12:00 noon until 4:45 p.m., Friday, Dec. 27, 2019, at Ss. Peter a…

John William “Bill” Theisen, 88, of Holy Cross, passed away Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019, at MercyOne Senior Care in Dyersville.

John L. Gansen, 75, of Epworth, passed away Nov. 26, 2019 at The Trinity Center in Farmington, Minn.

James Joseph Lyons, 84, of Cedar Rapids, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019, at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade, with his family at his side.

Kenneth J. “Ken” Green, 77, of Dubuque, Iowa passed away Dec. 11, 2019 at MercyOne Medical Center.

Robert A. (Bob) Macomber, of Blue Grass, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019, at the Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House in Bettendorf.

Charles Edward Sadler, passed away, Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at Shady Rest Care Center, Cascade.

Virginia M. Knepper, 101, of Cascade, passed away Monday, Dec. 2, 2019, at Stonehill Care Center in Dubuque.

Margaret E. McDonald, 97, of Peosta, passed away peacefully surrounded by her family on Friday, Dec. 7, 2019 at 10:43 a.m. at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Jerry “Fritz” Breitbach, 74, of Cascade, passed away Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019 at Unity Point Finley Hospital in Dubuque.

John A. Koppes, 71, of Onslow, passed away, Monday, Dec. 2, 2019 at the University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics in Iowa City.

Henry W. Kremer, 93, of Cascade, passed away Friday, Nov. 22, 2019 at Mercy One Hospital in Dubuque.

Patrick Leo McDermott, 81, of Epworth, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 at Unity Point Finley Hospital in Dubuque.

Henry W. Kremer, 93, of Cascade passed away Friday, Nov. 22, 2019 at Mercy One Hospital in Dubuque.

Marybeth McLees, 59, of Cedar Rapids, passed away, Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 at the Hospice House in Hiawatha.

Marybeth McLees, 59, of Cedar Rapids, passed away, Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 at the Hospice House in Hiawatha.

Marion Theresa Connolly, 92, of Dubuque, died Monday, Nov. 18, 2019, at Bethany Home in Dubuque.

Gloria M. Marolf, 80, of Farley, passed away Monday, Nov. 18, 2019 at her home in Farley, from an unexpected Non Hodgkins Lymphoma Cancer diagnosis.

Lois Jean (Kauder) Sullivan, 89 of Cascade, wife of John Sullivan, passed away Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019 at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Linda L. Lampe, 81, of Epworth, passed away, Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 at her home.

Dennis C. Driscoll, 62, of Epworth, passed away Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 at MercyOne in Dubuque, after a well fought courageous battle with Diabetes.

Frank Spencer Schnoor, 80, passed away unexpectedly, surrounded by family, Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019, after complications from knee surgery in Dallas, Texas.

Patricia Ann McGrory passed away peacefully Monday, Nov. 4, 2019. Born in Davenport to Marie and Andrew Tumpane April 20, 1925, Patricia was raised in Chicago where she became a lifelong Cubs fan. She took great pleasure in seeing the Cubs finally win the World Series in 2016. Upon graduatin…

Jane E. Smith, 75, of Epworth, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019 at 7:09 p.m. at MercyOne, Dubuque.

Marie C. Noonan, 93, of Bernard, passed away Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019 at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

James J. Krapfl, 78, of Fillmore, passed away peacefully Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 at his home in Fillmore.

Helen Ann O’Brien, 85, of Dubuque, passed away peacefully from pancreatic cancer in her home, with her family by her side, Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019.

Alice M. Klostermann, 93, of Cascade, passed away peacefully, surrounded by her family, Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019, at Monticello Nursing and Rehab in Monticello.

Clarence A. Pfab, 81, of Bernard, passed away Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019, at Stonehill Care Center.

Nancy J. (Clouse) Trumm, age 65, of Cascade, took her final footsteps to heaven Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019, from the comfort of her home surrounded by her loving family.

Larry D. Eberle, 65, of Cascade, formerly of Quincy, Ill., passed away Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019 at his home in Cascade.

Paul Frank Pfab, 79, of Cascade, formerly of Bernard, passed away Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019 at his home in Cascade.

Lavina L. Beaman, 91, of Epworth, passed away Monday, September 23, 2019 at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Dorothy H. Yanda, 93, Anamosa, died peacefully at her home surrounded by family on Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019. The Rev. Nick March officiated at a Mass of Christian Burial held at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 at St. Patrick Catholic Church in Anamosa. Burial was in St. Joseph’s Cemetery, Pr…

Murilla A. Gehl, 82, of Cascade, passed away Friday, August 30, 2019, surrounded by her family, at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade, Iowa.

Janet M. Staner, 82 of Cascade, passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019 at her home in Cascade surrounded by her family.

Lloyd Clement Manternach, 78, of Worthington, passed away Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics surrounded by his family.

William James (Bill) Trumpp, 70, died Aug. 12, 2019, at UnityPoint-Allen Hospital in Waterloo, from a sudden illness.

Venita M. Knapp, 90, of Cedar Rapids, formerly of Cascade, passed away, Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019, at Big Meadows Nursing Home, in Savanna, Ill., surrounded by her family.

Robert J. Burlage, 81, of Monticello passed away Friday, Aug. 16, 2019, at Monticello Nursing & Rehab Center.

Lisa L. Seymour, 54, of Bankston, passed away, Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2019 at her home in rural Bankston, surrounded by her family.

Lloyd C. Manternach, 78 of Worthington, passed away Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics surrounded by his family.

Charles Clarence Kurt, 90, of Cascade, passed away Thursday Aug. 15, 2019 at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Lois Marie Smith, 82, of Epworth, passed away Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2019 in rural Epworth from injuries sustained in a pedestrian/motor vehicle accident.

Anne Feeney, 99, of Bernard, died Monday, Aug. 12, 2019 at Shady Rest Care Center, Cascade.

Jean M. Mausser, 88, of Epworth, passed away, Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019 at her home in Epworth, surrounded by her family.

Mary L. Heim, 93, of Cuba City, Wis. passed away Friday, Aug. 9, 2019 at Edenbrook Nursing Home in Platteville, Wis. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 20 at the new location of Haudenshield Funeral Home & Cremation Services in Cuba City, Wis. with the Rev. Calvin H…

Vivian C. Waechter, 84, of Lincoln, Neb. formerly of Epworth, passed away Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019, at The Waterford At Wilderness Hills in Lincoln, NE, after a courageous battle with Alzheimer’s and cancer.