Joanne T. Otting, 82, of Cascade, passed away Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020 at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Alice Ethel McCarthy, 97, formerly of 14911 Monastery Road Peosta, passed away Easter Sunday April 4, 2021 in Acworth, Ga. She had just celebrated her birthday three days earlier with her family.

Anne Mary Sweeney, 81 formerly of Bernard, and current resident of Seventh Heaven Adult Family Home in Dubuque, passed away peacefully April 5, 2021.

Sylvester J. ‘Butch’ Finzel, 79, of Bernard, formerly of Farley and Epworth, passed away Sunday, March 21, at University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City.

Delores O'Brien, 78, of Cascade passed away peacefully at her home March 26, after a long illness.

Dave M. Gassman, 70, of Bernard passed away peacefully March 8, 2021 at the University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics in Iowa City surrounded by his family.

Lavern Nagel, 95, died Sunday, March 7, 2021 at the Monticello Nursing and Rehabilitation Center following a brief illness.

Robert W. Otting, 90, of Cascade, passed away surrounded by his family Wednesday, March 10, at Stonehill Care Center in Dubuque.

Alan J. Strang, 91, of Stoughton, Wis., formerly of Cascade, passed away peacefully Tuesday, March 2, at Stoughton Hospital in Stoughton.

Edward B. Goedken, 84, of Bernard, passed away Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021 at MercyOne Medical Center in Dubuque.

Verna M. Greenwood, 80, of Farley, passed away peacefully surrounded by her family on the six-year anniversary of her husband’s passing, Friday, Feb. 19, at Riverbend Retirement Community in Cascade.

Robert ‘Bob’ Eugene Henning, 86, of Cascade, completed his earthly journey Feb. 16, at home, surrounded by his loving family. To honor Bob’s life, a Celebration of Life will be held Thursday, Feb. 25, 4-6 p.m., at the Community Presbyterian Church, 216 Polk Street SE in Cascade. Burial will …

Frederick A. Kremer, 78, of Cascade, passed away Monday, Feb. 15, at MercyOne in Dubuque, surrounded by his family, whom he loved so much.

Anne Speck, 71, of Peoria, Ill. died at 11:10 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021 at the Mayo Clinic Hospital in Rochester, Minn.

Janaan Cecelia Krapfl, 84, of Monticello, passed away Sunday, Jan. 10, at Dennis and Donna Oldorf Hospice House in Hiawatha.

John Clifford Umhoefer, 59, of North Mankato, Minn. passed away surrounded by his family Saturday, Jan. 2, 2021 at his home after a courageous battle with cancer.

Melvin L. Manternach, 87, of Monticello, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021, at Mercy Medical Center in Cedar Rapids due to complications of COVID.

Margaret Mary Smith, 81, of Cascade, passed away peacefully Thursday, Jan. 7, at Mercy One Medical Center in Dubuque, after a courageous battle with cancer.

James R. “Jimmy” Reardon, 81, of Dubuque passed peacefully at home Jan. 6, 2021 after a courageous battle with cancer.

Donald J. Johnson, 87, of rural Cascade, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 22, at his home in rural Cascade surrounded by his family.

Rev. Carl J. Manternach, 91, of Dubuque, formerly of Monticello passed away Friday, Jan. 8, at Stonehill Franciscan Services.

Karen Ann (Ambrosy) Kleppe, 59, of Anamosa, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021 at her home surrounded by her family.

Gerald J. McCarthy, 81, of Bernard, passed away Sunday, Dec. 27, at the Iowa Vets Home in Marshalltown.

Mary C. Fischer, 86 of Dubuque and formerly of rural Peosta, passed away Friday, Dec. 18, 2020 at Shady Rest in Cascade.

Clarence 'Jack' Hird, 100, formerly of Farley and Riverbend Retirement Community in Cascade, was called home to God Friday, Dec. 25, at Ennoble Manor in Dubuque, from complications of COVID 19.

Lois M. Sweeney, 85, of Farley, died peacefully Dec. 26, at UnityPoint Finley Hospital in Dubuque, suffering from a broken heart. She buried her husband, then three days later, long term care regulations kept her family from daily in-person visits. Visits every day from outside the window fo…

Irvin E. Kleitsch, 82, of Bernard, passed away Thursday, Dec. 17, at his son’s home in Stoughton, Wis. after a brief illness.

Eugene N, Hoffmann, 88, of Cascade, passed away Thursday, Dec. 17, at Unity Pointe Finley Hospital in Dubuque.

Paul P. Ehlinger, 88, of Cascade, passed away, Tuesday, Dec. 8, at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Ralph G. Muller, 80, from Monticello, passed away peacefully, Saturday, Dec. 5, at St. Lukes Hospital in Cedar Rapids.

Ida M. Breitbach, 102, of Cascade, passed away Wednesday, Dec. 2, at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.

Carol T. Dolphin, 75, of Cascade, passed away peacefully, surrounded by her family, Monday, Nov. 23, at her home in Cascade.

Patrick Moran, 72, of the Iowa Veterans Home in Marshalltown, passed away on the afternoon of Wednesday, Nov. 25. For 21 years, Patrick called IVH his home- they were the best years of his life, as he found the peace and joy, he lacked in the years prior. His brother David thanks IVH for the…

Joanne T. Otting, 82, of Cascade, passed away Saturday, Nov. 21, at Shady Rest Care Center in Cascade.